The Benefits of Membership

Over 12,000 discounts from
participating local and national businesses!
More Information »

Find more about Weather in Attica, OH

Welcome to North Central Electric Cooperative

North Central Electric Cooperative, Inc. is a member-owned, member-controlled nonprofit electric distribution utility located in Attica, Ohio. North Central Electric is one of 24 electric cooperatives in Ohio.

2015 Scholarship Information

News Center

  • Co-op halts large-capacity water heater sales

    November 05, 2014

    One of North Central Electric Cooperative's most popular, long-standing and successful load-management programs has taken a broadside hit from the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE). (more)

  • North Central donates $10,000 to Attica Fair

    November 05, 2014

    North Central Electric Cooperative is joining a community-wide effort to build a new show arena and barn at the Attica Fairgrounds with a $10,000 contribution. (more)

  • Help stop the EPA from shuttering power plants

    November 05, 2014

    To ensure safety and reduce energy use, most American homes are built to meeting codes. Imagine if the government applied a new, more stringent code retroactively to your home, which forced you to move out because your home was not sufficiently energy efficient. You would still be forced to pay the mortgage for the home you could not longer use and also pay for a new, more expensive home. (more)

Read more News Center articles.